Coco Chanel | Tidlös Personlig Stil | Audrey

Coco Chanel

 Please - Choose Language - upper corner to the left! 

Gabrielle Chanel : ett liv, en myt aLars Holmberg HALVKLOTBAND , Svenska, 2015 

9789173316590_200x_gabrielle-chanel-ett-liv-en-myt

"Chanel en ikon, en myt, ett otroligt liv. Gabrielle Chanel (18831971) tillhör modevärldens levande historia. Hon skrev stora delar av den, med hjälp av sina skapelser. Hennes liv är en askungesaga: uppvuxen på ett barnhem i ett kloster med splittrad och tragisk familjeberättelse. Hon försörjde sig som sömmerska, försökte sig på en karriär som sångerska på enkla lokaler och umgicks med välbemedlade män i osannolika miljöer. Hon byggde en existens och en karriär från noll, skapade en egen stil och ett eget modeimperium. Chanel stod för ett nytänkande inom modets värld: hon skapade ett enkelt, funktionellt, djärvt och vackert nytt mode. Plötsligt erbjöds kvinnan något som inte funnits tidigare: frihet. Många av hennes skapelser, som den lilla svarta eller parfymen N°5,tillhör klassikerna."Jag har aldrig sagt sanningen ens till min biktfader", är ett av Chanels många uttalanden. Hon levde hemlighetsfullt, och arbetade till och med aktivt med att dölja delar av sin bakgrund. Därför har det varit omöjligt att på ett trovärdigt vis skriva hennes biografi på ett traditionellt sätt.Lars Holmbergs bok är ett ovanligt arbete där han valt ett sociologiskt perspektiv i studiet av Chanel och hennes värld. På så sätt kan nya frågor ställas, och nya svar läggas fram.Paolo Testolin svarar för de många teckningarna i volymen.” (Förlagsinfo)

Mademoiselle Chanel: A Novel Hardcover – Deckle Edge, 2015 by C. W. Gortner 

51uIoPlpymL

"For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel—the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman’s daughter who revolutionized fashion, built an international empire, and become one of the most influential and controversial figures of the twentieth century.

Born into rural poverty, Gabrielle Chanel and her siblings are sent to orphanage after their mother’s death. The sisters nurture Gabrielle’s exceptional sewing skills, a talent that will propel the willful young woman into a life far removed         

from the drudgery of her childhood. Transforming herself into Coco—a seamstress and sometime torch singer—the petite brunette burns with ambition, an incandescence that draws a wealthy gentleman who will become the love of her life. She immerses herself in his world of money and luxury, discovering a freedom that sparks her creativity. But it is only when her lover takes her to Paris that Coco discovers her destiny.

Rejecting the frilly, corseted silhouette of the past, her sleek, minimalist styles reflect the youthful ease and confidence of the 1920s modern woman. As Coco’s reputation spreads, her couturier business explodes, taking her into rarefied society circles and bohemian salons. But her fame and fortune cannot save her from heartbreak as the years pass. And when Paris falls to the Nazis, Coco is forced to make choices that will haunt her.

An enthralling novel of an extraordinary woman who created the life she desired, Mademoiselle Chanel explores the inner world of a woman of staggering ambition whose strength, passion and artistic vision would become her trademark.” (Förlagsinfo)

Chanel: Fashion/ Fine Jewellery/ Perfume (Set of 3 Books) by Francois Baudot (Author), Hardcovr, 2013

616dDstDXTL

"Self-inventor extraordinaire, Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel revolutionized the lifestyle of her time by inventing a modern concept of luxury. She set her stamp on the 20th century, promoting a new feminine silhouette both sophisticated and discreet. This modern attitude of understated luxe thrives today thanks to the creative talents of Karl Lagerfeld, artistic director since 1983, who has reinvigorated the house by reinventing its famous signatures season after season.

Assouline’s completely updated trilogy unfolds the spirit and heritage of the house of Chanel, from Coco’s revolutionary designs to Karl Lagerfeld’s present innovations. This elegant slipcase set includes three Mémoire volumes celebrating Mademoiselle’s revolutionary style: Chanel Fashion, Chanel Jewelry, and Chanel Perfume.” (Förlagsinfo)


     ©tidlospersonligstil.se Göteborg 2013-2018 All rights reserved Email: info@tidlospersonligstil.se Denna sida är icke kommersiell Bildmaterialet i regel under licensen Creative Commons Skapad av Maivor Wickman Olausson